Deep WatersDeep Waters
by William Hope Hodgson

Dust jacket by Frank Utpatel

Limited Edition Hardcover - $50.00

Arkham House, 1967; 300 pp.; limited to 2500 copies. First Edition.

Deep Waters is a collection of short stories by author William Hope Hodgson, the second of the author's books to be published by Arkham House. The stories are primarily set in the Sargasso Sea.

Book is solid and clean; black binding cloth is clean and shiny; boards are unbumped and corners sharp, with minor wear along bottom edges and a small smudge and scratch on the rear; gilt lettering on spine is bright; pages are clean and bright; former owner's name written in pen at the top of the front free endpaper.

Dust jacket front is clean but shows wear and fading along the length of the flap fold and the spine; small chips are present at the top and bottom of the spine and at the flpa fold corners; flaps are clean and bright with age yellowing along top and bottom edges and along folds, and original price ($5.00) unclipped; rear cover is yellowed and shows some smudging especially near the spine.

Overall, this is a near fine copy of the book in a fine dust jacket.

"Foreword", by August Derleth
"The Sea Horses"
"The Derelict"
"The Thing in the Weeds"
"From the Tideless Sea"
"The Island of the Ud"
"The Voice in the Night"
"The Adventure of the Headland"
"The Mystery of the Derelict"
"The Shamraken Homeward Bounder"
"The Stone Ship"
"The Crew of the Lancing"
"The Habitants of Middle Islet"
"The Call in the Dawn"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.