Genius LociGenius Loci and Other Tales
by Clark Ashton Smith

Dust jacket by Frank Wakefield

Limited Edition Hardcover - $100.00

Arkham House, 1948; 228 pp.; limited to 3000 copies. First Edition.

Genius Loci and Other Tales is a collection of fantasy, horror and science fiction short stories by author Clark Ashton Smith. It was released in 1948 and was the author's third book published by Arkham House. The stories were written between 1930 and 1935. The collection contains stories from Smith's major story cycles of Averoigne and Zothique.

Book is solid and clean; black binding cloth is clean, shiny, and unblemished; all corners are sharp; very light bumping top and bottom of spine; gilt lettering on spine is bright; pages are clean and bright.

Dust jacket front is clean, bright, and unblemished; flaps are clean and bright with original price ($3.00) unclipped; rear cover is clean with very light toning; minor light chipping at top of spine; spine is darkened; top edge of flaps is age darkened, as are folds.

Overall, this is a fine copy of the book in a near fine dust jacket.

"Genius Loci"
"The Willow Landscape"
"The Ninth Skeleton"
"The Phantoms of the Fire"
"The Eternal World"
"A Star-Change"
"The Primal City"
"The Disinterment of Venus"
"The Colossus of Ylourgne"
"The Satyr"
"The Garden of Adompha"
"The Charnel God"
"The Black Abbot of Puthuum"
"The Weaver in the Vault"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.