Collected Ghost StoriesCollected Ghost Stories
by Mary E. Wilkins-Freeman

Dust jacket by Frank Utpatel

Limited Edition Hardcover - $10.00

Arkham House, 1974; 189 pp.; limited to 4,155 copies. First Edition.

Collected Ghost Stories is a posthumous collection of stories by author Mary E. Wilkins Freeman. The book is the first collection of all of Freeman's supernatural stories and her first book published by Arkham House.

Book is solid and clean; black binding cloth is clean and shiny; boards are unbumped and corners sharp; gilt lettering on spine is bright; pages are clean and bright. Small bump with short tear (1/8") in binding cloth at top front corner of spine.

Dust jacket front is clean, bright, unblemished and unchipped; flaps are clean and bright with original price ($6.00) unclipped; rear cover is clean and bright. Small bump on lower corner of rear fold.

Overall, this is a near fine to fine copy of the book in a fine dust jacket.

"Introduction," by Edward Wagenknecht
"The Shadows on the Wall"
"The Hall Bedroom"
"Luella Miller"
"The Vacant Lot"
"A Far-Away Melody"
"A Symphony in Lavender"
"The Wind in the Rose-Bush"
"A Gentle Ghost"
"The Southwest Chamber"
"The Lost Ghost"
"The Jade Bracelet"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.