The Jaguar HunterThe Jaguar Hunter
by Lucius Shepard

Illustrated by Jeffrey K. Potter

Limited Edition Hardcover - $20.00
Fine in fine dj; new and unread, direct from the publisher

Arkham House, 1987; 404 pp.; limited to 3,194 copies. First Edition.

The Jaguar Hunter is a collection of science fiction, fantasy and horror stories by American author Lucius Shepard. Illustrated by J. K. Potter, it was the author's first book published by Arkham House.

The Jaguar Hunter won the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best collection, as well as the Locus Award in the same category. Five of the stories were nominated for the Nebula Award, one winning the award; three of those were also nominated for the Hugo Award; and one nominated, for the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Awards. Ten of the eleven stories placed in the annual Locus polls, eight reached the top ten, and two won Locus Awards.

Foreword (Michael Bishop)
"The Jaguar Hunter" (F&&SF 1985)
"The Night of White Bhairab" (F&SF 1984)
"Salvador" (F&SF 1984)
"How the Wind Spoke at Madaket" (Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine 1985)
"Black Coral" (Universe 14, 1984)
"R & R" (Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine 1986)
"The End of Life as We Know It" (Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine 1985)
"A Traveler's Tale" (Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine 1984)
"Mengele" (Universe 14, 1984)
"The Man Who Painted the Dragon Griaule" (F&SF 1984)
"A Spanish Lesson" (F&SF 1985)

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.