The Fourth Book of JorkensThe Fourth Book of Jorkens
by Lord Dunsany

Dust jacket by Ronald Clyne

Limited Edition Hardcover - $75.00

Arkham House, 1948; 194 pp.; limited to 3000 copies. First Edition.

The Fourth Book of Jorkens is a collection of fantasy short stories, narrated by Mr. Joseph Jorkens, by writer Lord Dunsany. It was the fourth collection of Dunsany's Jorkens tales to be published.

Book is solid and clean; black binding cloth is clean, bright, and unblemished; all corners are sharp except front top corner which is very lightly bumped; gilt lettering on spine is age darkened; pages are clean and bright.

Dust jacket front is clean, bright, and unblemished; flaps are clean and bright with original price ($3.00) unclipped; rear cover is clean and bright.

Overall, this is a fine copy of the book in a fine dust jacket.

"Making Fine Weather"
"The Haunting of Jalahanstown"
"The Pale-Green Image"
"Jorkens Leaves Prison"
"The Warning"
"The Sacred City of Krakovlitz"
"Jorkens Practices Medicine and Magic"
"Jarton's Disease"
"On the Other Side of the Sun"
"The Rebuff"
"Jorkens' Ride"
"The Secret of the Sphinx"
"The Khamseen"
"The Expulsion"
"The Welcome"
"By Command of Pharaoh"
"A Cricket Problem"
"A Life's Work"
"The Ingratiating Smile"
"The Last Bull"
"The Strange Drug of Dr. Caber"
"A Deal with the Devil"
"Strategy at the Billiards Club"
"Jorkens in Witch Wood"
"The English Magnifico"
"The Cleverness of Dr. Caber"
"Fairy Gold"
"A Royal Dinner"
"A Fight With Knives"
"Out West"
"In a Dim Room"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.