In Lovecraft's ShadowIn Lovecraft's Shadow
by August Derleth

Wraparound dust jacket by Stephen E. Fabian

Limited Edition Hardcover - $150.00
Fine in fine dj; new and unread, direct from the publisher

ISBN: 1-55246-003-7

Arkham House, Mycroft & Moran Imprint, 1998; 351 pp.; limited to 2051 oversized 9" x 11" copies

In Lovecraft's Shadow: The Cthulhu Mythos Stories of August Derleth is a collection of fantasy and horror short stories by author August Derleth. The stories are part of the Cthulhu Mythos and several had appeared previously in the Arkham House collections: The Mask of Cthulhu (1958), The Trail of Cthulhu (1962) and Colonel Markesan and Less Pleasant People (with Mark Schorer, 1966).

Introduction by Joseph Wrzos
A Few Words About the Artist by Joseph Wrzos
Providence: Two Gentlemen Meet at Midnight (poem)
The Thing That Walked on the Wind
Beyond the Threshold
The Dweller in Darkness
The Lair of the Star-Spawn (with Mark Schorer)
Spawn of the Maelstrom (with Mark Schorer)
The Horror from the Depths (with Mark Schorer)
The House in the Oaks (with Robert E. Howard)
Those Who Seek
The God-Box
Something from Out There
Incubus (poem)
The Return of Hastur
Passing of Eric Holm
The Sandwin Compact
Something in Wood
The Whippoorwills in the Hills
The House in the Valley
The Seal of R'lyeh
The House on Curwen Street: The Manuscript of Andrew Phelan (aka The Trail of Cthulhu)
The Watcher from the Sky: The Deposition of Abel Keane (aka The Watcher from the Sky)
The Gorge beyond Salapunco: The Testament of Claiborne Boyd (aka The Testament of Claiborne Boyd)
The Keeper of the Key: The Statement of Nayland Colum (aka The Keeper of the Key)
The Black Island: The Narrative of Hovath Blayne (aka The Black Island)
On Reading Old Letters. For H.P.L. (poem)
A Note on the Cthulhu Mythos (essay)
Appendix: The Derleth Cthulhu Mythos Stories in Order of Publication (Excluding the Lovecraft Collaborations)

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.