The Solar Pons OmnibusThe Solar Pons Omnibus
by August Derleth

Illustrated by Frank Utpatel

Limited Edition Hardcover - $220.00
Fine in fine slipcase, w/o dj as issued; new and unread, direct from the publisher

Arkham House, 1982; Volume 1: vii, 652 pp.; Volume 2: viii, 1306 pp. (2 volumes are consecutively paginated); limited to 3,031 copies. First Edition.

The Solar Pons Omnibus is a collection of detective fiction stories by author August Derleth. The collection was published in two volumes with a slipcase. The set collects all of the Solar Pons stories of August Derleth. The stories are pastiches of the Sherlock Holmes tales of Arthur Conan Doyle. The collection was edited by Basil Copper. The stories are arranged by their internal chronology, rather than by the date of their release. The stories had earlier appeared under the Arkham House imprint of Mycroft & Moran.

"Iä! Iä! Cthulhu Fhtagn!", by James Turner
"The Call of Cthulhu" by H. P. Lovecraft
"The Return of the Sorcerer" by Clark Ashton Smith
"Ubbo-Sathla" by Clark Ashton Smith
"The Black Stone" by Robert E. Howard
"The Hounds of Tindalos" by Frank Belknap Long
"The Space-Eaters" by Frank Belknap Long
"The Dweller in Darkness" by August Derleth
"Beyond the Threshold" by August Derleth
"The Shambler from the Stars" by Robert Bloch
"The Haunter of the Dark" by H. P. Lovecraft
"The Shadow from the Steeple" by Robert Bloch
"Notebook Found in a Deserted House" by Robert Bloch
"The Salem Horror" by Henry Kuttner
"The Terror from the Depths" by Fritz Leiber
"Rising with Surtsey" by Brian Lumley
"Cold Print" by Ramsey Campbell
"The Return of the Lloigor" by Colin Wilson
"My Boat" by Joanna Russ
"Sticks" by Karl Edward Wagner
"The Freshman" by Philip Jose Farmer
"Jerusalem's Lot" by Stephen King
"Discovery of the Ghooric Zone" by Richard A. Lupoff

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.