Over the EdgeOver the Edge
edited by August Derleth

Dust jacket by Frank Utpatel

Limited Edition Hardcover - $40.00

Arkham House, 1964; 297 pp.; limited to 2500 copies. First Edition.

Over the Edge is an anthology of horror stories edited by August Derleth. The anthology was produced to mark the 25th anniversary of Arkham House. None of the stories had been previously published.

Book is solid and clean, without bumping; black binding cloth is clean and shiny; corners are sharp; gilt lettering on spine is bright; pages are clean and bright.

Dust jacket front is clean, bright, and unblemished; some very minor wear and tiny chips along top and bottom of spine and at top of front flap fold and bottom of rear flap fold; flaps are clean and bright, with very light age yellowing along top front edge and bottom rear edge, with original price ($5.00) unclipped; rear cover is clean and bright.

Overall, this is a fine copy of the book in a fine dust jacket.

"Foreword", by August Derleth
"The Crew of the Lancing", by William Hope Hodgson
"The Last Meeting of Two Old Friends", by H. Russell Wakefield
"The Shadow in the Attic", by H. P. Lovecraft and August Derleth
"The Renegade", by John Metcalfe
"Told in the Desert", by Clark Ashton Smith
"When the Rains Came", by Frank Belknap Long
"The Blue Flame of Vengeance", by Robert E. Howard & John Pocsik
"Crabgrass", by Jesse Stuart
"Kincaid's Car", by Carl Jacobi
"The Patchwork Quilt", by August Derleth
"The Black Gondolier", by Fritz Leiber
"The Old Lady's Room", by J. Vernon Shea
"The North Knoll", by Joseph Payne Brennan
"The Huaco of SeƱor Perez", by Mary Elizabeth Counselman
"Mr. Alucard", by David A. Johnstone
"Casting the Stone", by John Pocsik
"Aneanoshian", by Michael Bailey
"The Stone on the Island", by J. Ramsey Campbell

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.