Pleasant DreamsPleasant Dreams
by Robert Bloch

Dust jacket by Gary Gore

Limited Edition Hardcover - $150.00

Arkham House, 1960; 233 pp.; limited to 2000 copies. First Edition.

Pleasant Dreams: Nightmares is a collection of fantasy and horror short stories by author Robert Bloch. It was the author's second book published by Arkham House. The stories originally appeared in several magazines between 1946 and 1958. The collection includes Bloch's 1959 Hugo Award winning story, "That Hell-Bound Train."

Book is solid and clean, with some minor wear and slong bottom edge and bumping at bottom of spine; black binding cloth is clean and shiny; gilt lettering on spine is shiny but lightly age darkened; pages are clean and bright; former owner's name in black ink, with date (9/71), on top of front gray endpaper.

Dust jacket front is clean, bright, and unblemished; some very minor some wear at bottom of spine and at top and bottom of front fold; flaps are clean and bright with original price ($4.00) unclipped; very light age yellowing along top of flaps; rear cover is clean and bright.

Overall, this is a nearly fine copy of the book in a nearly fine dust jacket.

"Sweets to the Sweet"
"The Dream-Makers"
"The Sorcerer's Apprentice"
"I Kiss Your Shadow"
"Mr. Steinway"
"The Proper Spirit"
"The Cheaters"
"Hungarian Rhapsody"
"The Lighthouse" (with Edgar Allan Poe)
"The Hungry House"
"The Sleeping Beauty"
"Sweet Sixteen"
"That Hell-Bound Train"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.