Strayers from SheolStrayers from Sheol
by H.R. Wakefield

Dust jacket by Gary Gore

Limited Edition Hardcover - $20.00

Arkham House, 1961; 186 pp.; limited to 2000 copies. First Edition.

Strayers from Sheol is a collection of stories by author H. Russell Wakefield. It was the second collection of the author's stories to be published by Arkham House. Some of the stories had appeared originally in Weird Tales, The Arkham Sampler, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction and Fantastic Universe.

Book is solid and clean; black binding cloth is clean, bright, and mostly unblemished; top front corner is lightly bumped; gilt lettering on spine is bright and clean; pages are bright and clean.

Dust jacket is clean, bright, and unblemished; flaps are clean and bright with original price ($4.00) unclipped; light age yellowing along top edge; rear cover is clean and bright.

Overall, this is a near fine copy of the book in a fine dust jacket.

"Introduction: Farewell to All Those!"
"The Triumph of Death"
"Ghost Hunt"
"The Third Shadow"
"The Gorge of the Churels"
"Mr. Ash's Studio"
"Woe Water"
"A Kink in Space-Time"
"Messrs. Turkes & Talbot"
"'Immortal Bird'"
"The Caretaker"
"'Four Eyes'"
"The Sepulchre of Jasper Sarasen"
"The Middle Drawer"
"Monstrous Regiment"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.