The Zanzibar CatThe Zanzibar Cat
by Joanna Russ

Illustrated by Dennis Neal Smith

Limited Edition Hardcover - $50.00
Fine in fine dj; new and unread, direct from the publisher

Arkham House, 1983; 244 pp; limited to 3,526 copies. First Edition.

The Zanzibar Cat is a science fiction collection of short stories by Joanna Russ. It was the author's first collection of short fiction. The story "When It Changed" won a Nebula Award in 1972. "Old Thoughts, Old Presences" won a 1977 O. Henry Prize under the title "The Autobiography of My Mother".

Book is solid and clean; black binding cloth is clean and shiny; boards are unbumped and corners sharp; gilt lettering on spine is bright; pages are clean and bright.

Dust jacket front is clean, bright, unblemished and unchipped; flaps are clean and bright with original price unclipped; rear cover is clean and bright.

This is a fine copy of the book in a fine dust jacket.

"Foreword" by Marge Piercy
"When It Changed"
"The Extraordinary Voyages of Amélie Bertrand"
"The Soul of a Servant"
"Nobody's Home"
"My Dear Emily"
"The New Men"
"My Boat"
"Useful Phrases for the Tourist"
"There is Another Shore, You Know, Upon the Other Side"
"A Game of Vlet"
"How Dorothy Kept Away the Spring"
"Poor Man, Beggar Man"
"Old Thoughts, Old Presences"
"The Zanzibar Cat"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.