Shadows Over InnsmouthShadows Over Innsmouth
edited by Stephen Jones

Cover artwork and illustrations by Dave Carson, Martin McKenna, and Jim Pitts

Limited Edition - $22.00
Fine in fine dj; new and unread, direct from the publisher

Fedogan Bremer, 1994; 339 pp.; limited to 1900 hardcover copies

The first of a three-volume set from editor Stephen Jones. Taking the classic H.P. Lovecraft story Shadow Over Innsmouth as a jumping-off point, we follow out the creepy offshoots of the Deep Ones' plots against humanity and nature itself. This great collection was nominated for two World Fantasy awards; no Lovecraftian collection is complete without it.

"Introduction: Spawn of the Deep Ones", by Stephen Jones
"The Shadow Over Innsmouth", by H. P. Lovecraft
"Beyond the Reef", by Basil Copper
"The Big Fish", by Jack Yeovil
"Return to Innsmouth", by Guy N. Smith
"The Crossing", by Adrian Cole
"Down to the Boots", by D. F. Lewis
"The Church in High Street", by Ramsey Campbell
"Innsmouth Gold", by David Sutton
"Daoine Domhain", by Peter Tremayne
"A Quarter to Three", by Kim Newman
"The Tomb of Priscus", by Brian Mooney
"The Innsmouth Heritage", by Brian Stableford
"The Homecoming", by Nicholas Royle
"Deepnet", by David Langford
"To See the Sea", by Michael Marshall Smith
"Dagon's Bell", by Brian Lumley
"Only the End of the World Again", by Neil Gaiman
"Afterwords: Contributors’ Notes"

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.