Sub RosaSub Rosa
by Robert Aickman

Introduction by R.B. Russell

Cover artwork by Stephen J. Clark

Deluxe Edition - $30.00  (1 copy available)
Fine in fine dj; new and unread, direct from the publisher

ISBN 978-1-905784-28-8

Tartarus Press, 2010; 288 pp.; limited to 350 hardcover copies; First Printing

British short story writer, critic, lecturer and novelist, Robert Aickman is considered by many to be one of the finest modern writers of ghost stories. But Aickman himself referred to his tales as "strange stories", for they are often open to more complex interpretations. The writing is subtle and poetic, presenting us with both psychological and more material terrors. Sub Rosa (first published 1968) is a collection of eight tales: "Ravissante", "The Inner Room", "Never Visit Venice", "The Unsettled Dust", "The Houses of the Russians", "No Stronger Than a Flower", "The Cicerones", "Into the Wood".

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.