The Attic ExpressThe Attic Express and Other Macabre Stories
by Alex Hamilton

Dust jacket by Keith Minnion

Limited Edition Hardcover - $35.00  (2 copies available)
Fine in fine dj; new and unread, direct from the publisher

ISBN: 978-1-55310-096-6

Ash-Tree Press, 2007; 262 pp; limited to 500 copies

Alex Hamilton first turned his hand to writing macabre stories when it was suggested that he should contribute to Herbert Van Thal's Pan Horror series. He soon had enough material for a first collection, Beam of Malice, which was published in 1966, and this was followed in 1972 by Flies on the Wall, a volume which is now extremely difficult to come by.

These two collections form the basis of The Attic Express and Other Macabre Stories, but also included here are two stories from a third collection, The Christmas Pudding that Shook the World. In addition, Mr Hamilton has contributed a new tale, 'Night Mare', just to show that he has lost none of the edge demonstrated in his earlier stories.

Settle back with a copy of The Attic Express and devour the many and varied unpleasant chills from this master of the macabre.

The Baby Sitters
What's Your Problem?
The Jinx
The Words of the Dumb
Only a Game
Last Resource
A Glutton for Punishment
To Start a Hare
The Attic Express
Kiss of Death
Many a Slip
Night Mare
Flies on the Wall
Special Number
Below the Shadow
Not Enough Poison
A Shoal of Time
A Name to Conjure With
Canis Lupus Sapiens
The Hat
Smithson's Second Sight
Words of Warning
Beaker Solstice
A Good Guy
The Image of the Damned

We offer secure credit card shopping through PayPal.